This week: Completion was realized…in my mind

kids on coffee^This is our niece on steamed sugar milk, but this is a great example of how I am feeling this week…see below

Am I the only one who feels like every week passes faster than the previous. My list of things I want to do on Friday is always overshadowed by the things I need to do (like the mound of laundry). I have been waking up so early these days because the morning sun. It is funny to me that the top of my “home wants” list was lots of windows, but now I regret it…sort of. The brightest morning light streams into our bedroom at approx. 5:53 am and as a result I pop wide awake. The possibilities of things I could accomplish that early are a little exciting, but I can’t seem to set aside the thought that I am awake that early. Maybe I will make a list of things that would make sense to accomplish in the morning hours. <–I’ll let you know.

In other news: Jason and I had the best day yesterday when He brought home coffee packaged in the new retail bags. It almost makes me want to cry. It truly feels like hard work paid off in this case. For me, it feels like the realization that we are actually doing this. We changed plans, moved and resettled here to start a business and that business is here (though we have been running a successful company for 9 months now…this just feels so complete). I cannot express the extent of my joy.  I will do a formal presentation on the bags and my joy at a later time. Until then, you can check out another blog write up on the logo.

 

That is great, I just wanted to add...

