This Week: Two weeks in One

2-2637This picture is is exactly how we feel. The last two weeks have flown by. Last week was fairly normal aside from the fact that we found a place to live!!! I cannot contain my excitement on this one. We have loved living with family and it has been amazingly fun, but there is just something about having our own place. Luckily, we still live close our fam and we will still be able to have tons of adventures. That weekend, Jason’s other sister came to town with our new niece. The weekend was filled with so much sister and niece time. It is a good thing that I have a blast with the formerly Farrar sisters.

This Monday marked the start of the move in process. We have spent every evening after work grabbing loads from storage and carrying them up that huge flight of stairs. I think I am partly just overwhelmed with joy still, but it hasn’t been bad like I thought. Jason might tell you something different. I mainly carry up the odds and ends without boxes. I practically leap up those stairs. Maybe I am just in better shape than Jason. Today we hope to finish the move (just the two of us <– we kind of feel proud of ourselves) and then spend the next week on slowly unloading and dreaming up spaces in our home.

 

Needless to say, I have spent many hours, after moving and before bed, dreaming and researching cool decor ideas:

I have landed on Apartment Therapy many times and am very excited about using this idea

I also stumbled upon this easy artwork and can’t wait to try it

When I wasn’t focused on our home, I was browsing this instagram and am way too excited about the portraits in this brand new book

Did I mention that we have a yard (!!) and it is fun to imagine the space with these 31 ideas

Hope you had a great week and you rest in the joy that this holiday weekend presents.

That is great, I just wanted to add...

